Alone in the fish bowl.

I look here,
I look there,
Only to see the empty air,
Where did every one go?

I had a friend better than the world,
Together we swirled and swirled,
Now, where did he go?

I had two little ones,
Tinier than a magical happen-stance,
Now, where did they go?

I had a best friend too,
Who wished for water deep blue,
Where did she go?

Up again each morning,
I swim slow and low,
Is this some kind of warning?
Tell me where did everyone go?

 

My fish inspired me today! She’s alone because every other fishes died. :/ I was just wondering how alone she might be feeling in there.

Leave a Reply

