Oh star

​You say you’ll see the star,

When it’s all dark.

I say the star is there,

It’s just that I cannot see it yet.

You say stars shine,

When it’s dark.

I say, probably I’m blind,

It’s just that I cannot see it yet.

You say stars are far away,

And live in the dark.

I say, the star lit my world up,

It’s just that I couldn’t see it yet.

Oh star, thousands of miles away,

I wish I could find you soon.

Brightening my life,

Keeping the dark away.

Oh star, thousands of miles away,

I’m happy I could find you today.

Brightening my life,

Keeping the dark away.

Oh star, thousands of miles away,

I wish I could see you without the dark.

Blinding myself with your brightness,

And keeping the darkness forever away.

Leave a Reply

